Springfield School Age

Kindergarten-12 years

Serving families of the Springfield School District at the Literacy Center, Scenic Hills Elementary and Sabold Elementary Schools with Before and After School Care along with a Kindergarten Enrichment program. Our program not only offers a safe place for your child to go before and after school, but also includes fun, hands-on activities that promote cognitive development. Register Online or contact Jeannine Hurlock to set up an account at jhurlock@cyedc.org

The Community YMCA is an Equal Opportunity Child Care Provider.

We Offer

  • Homework Time
  • Expression Through Art
  • Physical Activities/Group Games
  • Healthy Snack/Healthy Habits
  • Other Program Features: Family & Special Events, Outdoor Play, Exercise Activities, Friday Specials

Hours of Operation

Before School program: 7am until start of school (Mon-Fri)

After School program: School dismissal until 6pm (Mon-Fri)

Kindergarten Enrichment program: 9am until start of Kindergarten & Kindergarten dismissal until 3:30pm (Mon-Fri)

YMCA School Age Child Care

School Age Child Care Parent Handbook

Springfield School Age Newsletter – SLC, March 2020

Springfield School Age Newsletter – Sabold Elementary, March 2020

Springfield School Age Newsletter – Scenic Hills Elementary, March 2020

 

 


Your Summer Adventure Begins Here

It’s time to register your child for our Summer Camp!

Open registration begins 1/13. The earlier you register,
the more you’ll save on your child’s weekly camp tuition.

Click here to see the 2020 Summer Camp brochure, 
and learn more about all the cool programs and events
we have in store for your kids!

Plus, check out our 2020 Summer Recreation Program here!

Register Now

 


My Account

Schedule payments, pay balances, manage your account, update or change billing information, view or print receipts.

Log In


Meet Our Staff

Debbie Mignogna
Exec. Director of Child Care
610.713.5269 Direct
dmignogna@cyedc.org

Joanna Schwenke
SLC Kindergarten Director
Summer Camp Director
610.690.3162
jschwenke@cyedc.org 

Trish Shields
SLC First Grade Director
Summer Rec Director
610.690.3162
tshields@cyedc.org

Rachael Gallo
Scenic Hills Director
610.638.1270, ext. 3038
610.713.5268 Direct
rgallo@cyedc.org

Nichole Falcone
Sabold  Director
Summer Sports Camp Director
610.638.1270, ext. 3034
610.713.5264 Direct
nfalcone@cyedc.org